Rensade min gamla hårddisk, och hittade det här!

Vet inte riktigt var det kommer ifrån, men det är något jag sparade när jag bodde och jobbade med hästar i USA.
Jag har inte skrivit det själv, så ni får gärna använd det om ni vill. Jag tycker att det säger en del om hur det är att hålla på med hästar. Kunde inte ha sagt det bättre själv!!
-Håll till godo!

JUST A HORSE ❞

From time to time, people tell me, "lighten up, it's just a horse," or, "that's a lot of money for just a horse".

They don't understand the distance traveled, the time spent or the costs involved for "just a horse." Some of my proudest moments have come about with "just a horse."

Many hours have passed and my only company was "just a horse," but I did not once feel slighted. Some of my saddest moments have been brought about by “just a horse," and in those days of darkness, the gentle touch of "just a horse" gave me comfort and reason to overcome the day.

If you think it's "just a horse," then you will probably understand phrases like "just a friend," "just a sunrise," or "just a promise."

"Just a horse" brings into my life the very essence of friendship, trust, and pure unbridled joy. "Just a horse" brings out the compassion and patience that make me a better person. Because of "just a horse" I will rise early, take long walks and look longingly to the future.

So for me, and folks like me, it's not "just a horse" but an embodiment of all the hopes and dreams of the future, the fond memories of the past, and the pure joy of the moment.

"Just a horse" brings out what's good in me and diverts my thoughts away from myself, and the worries of the day.

I hope that someday they can understand that it's not "just a horse" but the thing that gives me humanity and keeps me from being "just a woman/man."

Anonymous





Bilderna är tagna från "Driftwood Horses," och har inget med dikten att göra!!
http://www.rense.com/general70/drift.htm



Kommentarer
Postat av: YAMI

Hahah tycker nästan bilderna är läskiga! :o

2011-06-28 @ 15:43:44
URL: http://yamiofsweden.blogg.se/
Postat av: Eivindgunhild

Good web with cool info. Thanks.

2011-07-19 @ 11:58:12
URL: http://eivindgunhild.blogspoo.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0